Patient Reviews & Ratings

Gateway Rehabilitation Reviews

  • Dec 08, 2016

    Prosgave lots of hours Consno breaks really this place was great. it was very welcoming and it felt like home. the residents loved me and the threw me a party when i left. i was told that never happened for anyone.

    Overall Rating

    Source: Indeed

  • Nov 30, 2016

    Gateway has provided many opportunities for learning and growth. I have been able to further my abilities within the company and it has prepared me for future career options. Gateway is an excellent starter company.

    Overall Rating

    Source: Indeed

  • Nov 08, 2016

    Overall Rating

    Source: Facebook

  • Nov 01, 2016

    Gateway is certainly a step up from hospital rehab. Everything is scheduled and the different modules are long enough to expand your capabilities but limited enough sofas not to throw up your hands and giving up. The food is consistently good. A good variety of hot and cold dishes are available. Even the fare I wasn't thrilled 2 turned out to be decent drinks. Overall I can't complain about gateway. Better than home rehab.

    Overall Rating

    Source: Facebook

  • Apr 12, 2016

    Great place to go for rehab and PT

    Overall Rating

    Source: Google

  • Jan 11, 2016

    I have been going to Health South at The Drake Center for the past two years now after being diagnosed with Sarcoidosis and Brachial Plexus and Osteonecrosis of the jaw. Circumstances beyond my control has landed me here. I'm so glad I did. even though Health South is like family now after 2yrs . being here at Gateway Rehabilitation Hospital has been a wonderful experience I do believe I will be coming back when my auto immune disease "flairs up". The people here are very nice and professional. The treat you like family member here instead of a number. The overnight people all speak English and you can understand them. You're not waiting on your call light to be answered a long time. It's nice to be able to find your nurse or aid when you need them and not hiding in rooms all together talking behind the nurse's station or hiding in the hallway behind their computer on their phones. The staff here are the greatest. The rehab ladies are all friendly and understanding. I have noticed everywhere I go the gyms all have the same look the same equipment the same feel. Over all after almost two weeks here it is my new "home away from home"....

    Overall Rating

    Source: Facebook

  • Jan 11, 2016

    I have been going to Health South at The Drake Center for the past two years now after being diagnosed with Sarcoidosis and Brachial Plexus and Osteonecrosis of the jaw. Circumstances beyond my control has landed me here. I'm so glad I did. even though Health South is like family now after 2yrs . being here at Gateway Rehabilitation Hospital has been a wonderful experience I do believe I will be coming back when my auto immune disease "flairs up". The people here are very nic... See More e and professional. The treat you like family member here instead of a number. The overnight people all speak English and you can understand them. You're not waiting on your call light to be answered a long time. It's nice to be able to find your nurse or aid when you need them and not hiding in rooms all together talking behind the nurse's station or hiding in the hallway behind their computer on their phones. The staff here are the greatest. The rehab ladies are all friendly and understanding. I have noticed everywhere I go the gyms all have the same look the same equipment the same feel. Over all after almost two weeks here it is my new "home away from home"....

    Overall Rating

    Source: Facebook

  • Aug 27, 2015

    Went to visit my dad today. I love that it's a non smoking campus. I was greeted walking in, and it was really really clean. I went to the second floor and still immaculate!!!! Every person I encountered today was so friendly. I would definitely recommend this place over rehab in a nursing home anyday.

    Overall Rating

    Source: Facebook

  • Jun 10, 2015

    Doesn't Recommend Negative Outlook I worked at Gateway Rehabilitation Hospital full-time (More than a year) Pros There is nothing left that is redeeming about this hospital anymore. Cons The new owners (Vibra) ruined it. What used to be the best place in the tristate to go for physical rehab is now the worst place. Patients are saying they never want to go back. Advice to Management Management has all been fired/resigned/replaced (which was a positive). Hopefully the new management will be able to salvage this ship wreck.

    Overall Rating

    Source: Glassdoor

  • Jun 07, 2015

    I gained a wealth of knowledge and experience and grew in my career significantly while employed at Gateway Rehabilitation Center.

    Overall Rating

    Source: Indeed

Gateway Rehabilitation Hospital Reviews
Rated 4.0/5 based on 15 reviews